Funeral home reviews Indianapolis

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

My family entrusted our mom's funeral service to Newcomer this past December 2020. From making our appointment to meeting for funeral planning to our out of state burial, we were treated with the utmost dignity and respect from all of the staff. Shelby was the representative at the facility who assisted us with our plans. She was very new there and we had met her previously. Both she and Hamilton gave our family a beautiful respectful atmosphere during COVID, following state guidelines for our safety and the safety of those paying their respects to our mom. We would definitely recommend this funeral home to our friends in the future.
~ Ileta   S. - 1/11/2021

From Jed & Shelby at final consultation to David & Stephanie the day of service were professional and supportive while warm and reassuring. And perhaps more importantly my mother looked like my mother. The professional skill required to achieve such natural likeness is great. Whomever cared for Mom before our arrival has tremendously blessed hands. Thank you. 
~ Peggy   S. - 12/31/2020

Mr. Hamilton and the entire staff were patient and professional. I would recommend to anyone in need of there services to inquire online or in person. The best experience I've ever had. Great job!
~ Donald   R. - 12/2/2020

Mr. Hamilton - professional - answered my questions - respectful - polite. Service was wonderful


~ Deborah   F. - 11/3/2020

We were very pleased with the overall funeral services to my family. Hamilton was so caring and compassionate


~ Delma   S. - 10/21/2020

The Funeral Director was very kind and respectful. He let us take all the time we needed. The mortician was so kind and considerate. She did such a good job with my son. My family was absolutely satisfied with no complaints- the staff was amazing. I will definitely recommend Newcomer's and with no hesitation using their services again. 
~ Frank   L. - 7/1/2020

I came in to make arrangements for my mother's funeral. The staff at Newcomer couldn't been any nicer and any more respectful at this time of grieving. I can't say enough about how happy I was with everything Newcomer did for my family.
~ Bob   A. - 6/6/2020
There's not enough words to describe our experience with Newcomer. Everyone we dealt with were extremely caring, considerate and kind. I don't think there's any way to improve your service! It was so far and above what I expected for a less expensive funeral home. I will highly recommend Newcomer to any of my friends who may need your services. 
~ Carol   R. - 11/28/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.